Black Pearls Volume 8 - Down In The Basement

Adding to its collection of blues, and rhythm and blues songs is album number eight in the compelling series Black Pearls. Issued via Koko Mojo, the person responsible for the Black Pearls album series is Ronni Boysen, a multi-award winning blues guitarist from Denmark and, for those in the know, the founding member of The Kokomo Kings (See Rhythm Bomb Records for the band’s albums because they are worth checking out!), in addition to performing with Mud Morganfield Band (son of Muddy Waters) for the past thirteen years. With such talent and knowledge given the accompanying information regarding Ronni Boysen’s record buying habits and therefore ever-expanding collection, the giveaway are the many delightful records found in this album series so far. Volume Eight, “Down In The Basement”, features another twenty-eight tracks for your listening and/or dancing pleasures, and mixes some well-known artists with a considerable amount of lesserknown names as well. Such combinations often make for an interesting listen, and it’s safe to say that Black Pearls Vol.8 “Down In The Basement” continues the winning combination. Evidence for such a statement can be heard through artists and tracks including The Shondells ‘My Love’, The Contours ‘Whole Lotta Woman’, Earl Connelly ‘This Girl’, Little Jimmy Ray ‘You Need To Fall In Love’, and Johnny Torrence ‘Your Lover Man’. It’s Bunker Hill with excellent ‘You Can’t Make Me Doubt My Baby’ who gets the latest addition to the Black Pearls album series underway, and the soulful, reflective ‘Feelin In Mah Bones’ by Jimmy Lewis is the perfect conclusion to another fine collection in Black Pearls Vol.8 “Down In The Basement”. Nathan Olsen-Haines (Koko Mojo)
15,49 €
Final price* , plus shipping costs
Manufacturers recommended retail price: 17,00 €
(Save 8.88%, i.e. 1,51 €)
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 0 Workdays (Other countries)